Discordia Interviews ZeroAni! (G33k W33k 2017)

Hello and welcome to a very special interview, my name is Discordia and I am joined here by the amazing ZeroAni, our resident weeb and anime writer. To celebrate 2 years since G33k P0p launched, the entire team decided to interview each other! So to kick off our amazing week of interviews, lists and special coverage, here is my interview with ZeroAni!

Why are you such a massive weeb?

Well, I first started watching anime back when I didn’t even know what it was with shows like Digimon and Dragon Ball Z, since then the first time I watched an anime that I knew was an anime was Naruto since then I never stopped. I guess it’s just that anime is more unique and diverse than your common TV series.

What was your favourite article to have written?

I had the most fun writing the “Is It OK For Anime To Become Mainstream” article. Just very fun to make and one of my biggest pieces.

Give up anime forever, or marry Scarlett Johansson?

To hell with marriage, I’ll watch anime forever!

Naruto, Dragon Ball or Bleach?

Bleach! I made an article on this. Of course, it’s Bleach!

Who is the better boss, Argyl or me?

Discordia for the win bro. Mostly because I’ve worked for you longer than Argyl.

If you could visit any convention in the world, what would it be and why?

Anime Expo. Not many reasons apart from simply being the biggest weeb gathering in the world!

What is your dream interview?

An interview with George Lucas. I’m just a massive Star Wars nerd so an interview with its creator would be a dream come true to me.

Which article was your least favourite to write?

By far the “Top 8 Actors Who Could Play Green Lantern” not because I hate Green Lanterns, I love Green Lanterns, I just didn’t like the end product of my article.

You can cosplay any character you want, perfectly, but you have to wear that cosplay every weekend for the rest of your life, who do you cosplay as and why?

My favourite character in anime of all time, Lelouch from Code Geass, because he has two outfits, his crazy Zero costume, and his school kid costume, so there’s a loop hole here which means I can dress up normally as a school kid outside cons, and like a badass during cons.

If you were able to have any one superpower, what would it be and why?

Mind control, make everyone do whatever I want and rule the world in the process is quite a tempting idea to me. 
Such insight and wisdom! Tomorrow we have ZeroAni sitting down for a chat with Argyl, and then we have Argyl interviewing yours truly. So let’s keep the birthday party hype rolling and keep it G33k!
Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

