ZeroAni Interviews Argyl (G33k W33k 2017)

Hello, everyone. It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for. For the anniversary coverage of G33k W33k, I have interviewed none other than our favourite games writer and one of the bosses, Argyl. I have here some very special questions for him which will hopefully provide you guys with some wisdom from one of our fellow g33ks.

What made you want to work for the site?

Really it was just I had a few of my friends already being part of the site, and I wanted my views and game knowledge to be out there somewhere, seemed like something fun to do.

What do you like to do when you’re not writing for the site?

Mainly gaming only, currently on Overwatch, CSGO and Doom for singleplayer, as well as this I enjoy using Adobe Creative Cloud to edit and create media such as highlight videos, etc.

Who is your celebrity crush?

Not sure If I could decide on one, but I’d say maybe Scarlett Johansson, or maybe Elizabeth Olson, not sure to be honest.

Why the obsession with Overwatch? 

I really enjoyed Team Fortress 2, and Overwatch just seemed like an expansion on that, TF2 for the new generation or something, and I don’t know why but the gameplay just keeps me coming back, not sure why I enjoy it so much.

What’s your favourite superhero movie and why? 

I’d probably say Captain America: Civil War, I really like the mashup of all the different Marvel heroes seen in this film as well as the Avengers, plus the infighting and interactions between all the different heroes make it a really interesting film to watch, the fight scenes are especially brilliant.

You covered EGX Rezzed this year, what was it like for you during your first convention?

It was a really fun experience, especially being around people who you share a big hobby with, it’s also interesting to see all the hidden gems of the gaming world you don’t normally see on the front page of Steam. Also, to know that there are much bigger conventions that happen seems really cool to me, since EGX Rezzed was a great experience despite being small.

What’s it like being able to interview the people who make the games we play?

It’s a really great experience to be able to talk to game devs and ask them about what they work on, it gives you a much better view of the game than an advertisement would, and also it allows you to ask those questions that could go unanswered if you just made a forum post, or wrote an email. Although I think I’d need some practice, it’s not my strong point.

When are you going to grow out of video games? 

LUL

What’s your favourite thing about working for the site and why? 

Being able to feel like people enjoy what you create, they want to hear what you have to say, and they treat you like a real professional, especially regarding conventions and interviews for example.

Who’s your favourite band/singer and why?

Normally it changes with time, I used to and still do enjoy a lot of Celldweller, but recently it’s turned into listening to a lot of Gorillaz, it’s hard for me to say “this band is my favourite” or “this is my favourite song”.

 

That concludes my interview! This was the final interview for G33k W33k, but check back tomorrow for our birthday! Where we will be talking about our favourite moments over the last 2 whole years of G33k P0p!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

